Customer Service

We strive to ensure that all SRV Canada VRS customers have easy and accessible ways to seek technical or other support in English, French, ASL or LSQ. We appreciate customer feedback including questions, suggestions, or concerns. To contact SRV Canada VRS for help, or to resolve a technical issue, please use the following information:

CONTACT CUSTOMER AND
TECHNICAL SERVICE

Video: ASL or LSQ: Dial 9050 within the app.
Email: support@SRVCanadaVRS.ca
Mail: SRV Canada VRS Customer Service C/O Ivès Inc.
7240 rue Waverly,
Suite 205 Montréal,
Québec, H2R 2Y8
Telephone: English and French: 1-800-958-5856

CUSTOMER SERVICE HOURS

Monday – Friday

Pacific Time 6:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Mountain Time 7:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Central Time 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Eastern Time 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Atlantic Time 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
NFld Time 10:30 AM – 7:30 PM

Saturday

Pacific Time 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Mountain Time 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Central Time 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Eastern Time 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Atlantic Time 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
NFld Time 12:30 PM – 6:30 PM

Sunday

Closed

Customer Service is closed during the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • National Patriots’ Day (Victoria Day)
  • St. Jean Baptiste Day
  • Canada Day
  • Labour Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Remembrance Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

9-1-1

SRV Canada VRS provides 9-1-1 service during its hours of operation across Canada. Customers can use sign language using the SRV Canada VRS app and ASL/English or LSQ/French Video Interpreters during 9-1-1 calls.

All 9-1-1 calls are treated as urgent. They go directly to first place in the SRV Canada VRS call centre’s queue, and are answered within 30 seconds. The supervisor in charge, or if a supervisor is not available, another VI is alerted to the 9-1-1 call, and assists as needed.

The VI and emergency answering personnel will attempt to confirm that the customer is at their registered address, or if not there, where they are. Note that the call is connected to the Public Service Answering Point (PSAP) based on the customer’s location.

Once the location and nature of the emergency is determined, the PSAP dispatches the appropriate responder, fire, police or medical.

The VI stays with the caller and assists the emergency services personnel as long as they are needed.

Emergencies are the primary reason, it is important that SRV Canada VRS customers keep their home address up to date.

Please note, 9-1-1 service is not available outside of service hours.

SRV CANADA VRS CUSTOMER
RESOURCES AND TOOLS

The following resources have been developed to help you make and receive VRS calls using the SRV Canada VRS app.

FAQ

Get answers to frequently asked questions about everything to do with SRV Canada VRS.

How to use VRS

Find detailed instructions for downloading, installing and using SRV Canada VRS.

Subscribe to our newsletter

For quick-start instructions and news about SRV Canada VRS, customers can subscribe to our newsletter.

E-Tips

To receive simple guides and tips on using SRV Canada VRS, customers can subscribe to E-Tips within the app.